2016 Tuckwell Scholarship recipients announced

14 July 2015

We are very proud to announce the recipients of the 2016 Tuckwell Scholarship. From 740 applications in Stage 1, 244 were invited to progress to Stage 2. Of those, we invited 75 students to progress to the Stage 3 interview weekend in Canberra (10-12 July), and they all proved to be strong contenders.

After two days of interviews, the Selection Committee narrowed it down to the final 25 students, who will join us at ANU in February 2016. The other 50 students who progressed to Stage 3 have all been offered other scholarships to enable them to commence their studies at ANU.

See the full news story here.

The 2016 cohort is:

  • Samuel Bannister, Kooringal State High School, Wagga Wagga, NSW
  • Louis Becker, Northcote High School, Darebin, VIC
  • Sarah Callinan, St Ursula’s College, Yeppoon, QLD
  • Lachlan Campbell, Molong Central School, Manildra, NSW
  • Brendan Falk, Canberra Grammar School, Hughes, ACT
  • Lorane Gaborit, Queenwood School for Girls, Clontarf, NSW
  • Kate Garrow, St Leonard’s College, Brighton, VIC
  • Tom Goodwin, Mentone Grammar School, Melbourne, VIC
  • Charlie Guerit, Shoalhaven Anglican School, Bawley Point, NSW
  • Jonah Hansen, Loxton High School, Loxton, SA
  • Chloe Harpley, Wagga Wagga High School, Wagga Wagga, NSW
  • James Hayne, Melbourne High School, East Melbourne, VIC
  • Timothy Hume, Mansfield Secondary College, Mansfield, VIC
  • Yu-Ting Hung, MacRobertson Girls High School, Melbourne, VIC
  • Georgia Leak, Miami State High School, Banora Point, NSW
  • Julia Lindblom, Mary MacKillop College, Brisbane, QLD
  • Damian Mazur, Hobart College, Blackmans Bay, TAS
  • Somya Mehra, Balwyn High School, Doncaster East, VIC
  • Max Moffat, North Sydney Boys High School, Sydney, NSW
  • Isabella Mortimore, All Saints Anglican School, Sorrento, QLD
  • Alex Paterson, Anglican Church Grammar School, Brisbane, QLD
  • Sachini Poogoda, Rossmoyne Senior High School, Perth, WA
  • Benjamin Rada Martin, St Joseph’s Nudgee College, Brisbane, QLD
  • Brandon Smith, St Philip’s Christian College – Port Stephens, Boat Harbour, NSW
  • Lucy Stedman, Nambour State High School, Kiamba, QLD
Page owner: Tuckwell