75 students shortlisted for Stage 3 interviews

17 June 2015

Congratulations to all the students who have been invited to progress to the Stage 3 Tuckwell interview weekend. We look forward to welcoming them to the University campus in July to meet with the selection panel. Thanks are also due to the school teachers and principals who provided references for the students, which greatly assisted the panel in their deliberations.

After the interview weekend, up to 25 students will be offered a Tuckwell Scholarship to commence study at ANU in February 2016.

The 75 students are a very diverse group and come from schools across Australia, as listed below:


  • Burgmann Anglican School, Canberra
  • Canberra Grammar School, Canberra
  • Gungahlin College, Canberra


  • Bellingen High School, Coffs Harbour
  • Denison College of Secondary Education, Bathurst
  • Elderslie High School, Camden
  • Emanuel School, Sydney
  • Fort Street High School, Sydney
  • Heathcote High School, Sydney
  • Hornsby Girls High School, Sydney
  • Kooringal High School, Wagga Wagga
  • Knox Grammar School, Sydney
  • Molong Central School, Molong
  • North Sydney Boys High School, Sydney
  • Northern Beaches Secondary College, Sydney
  • Queenwood School For Girls, Sydney
  • SCEGGS Darlinghurst, Sydney
  • Shoalhaven Anglican School, Shoalhaven
  • St Aloysius’ College, Sydney
  • St Philip’s Christian College, Port Stephens
  • Sydney Girls High School, Sydney
  • Sydney Grammar School, Sydney
  • The Scots School, Albury
  • Wagga Wagga High School, Wagga Wagga


  • Darwin High School, Darwin
  • Katherine High School, Katherine
  • Kormilda, Darwin


  • All Hallows’ School, Brisbane
  • All Saints Anglican School, Gold Coast
  • Anglican Church Grammar School, Brisbane
  • Brisbane Boys’ College, Brisbane
  • Brisbane Girls Grammar School, Brisbane
  • Brisbane Grammar School, Brisbane
  • Brisbane State High School, Brisbane
  • Mary Mackillop College, Brisbane
  • Miami State High School, Gold Coast
  • Moreton Bay College, Brisbane
  • Nambour State High School, Sunshine Coast
  • Ormiston College, Brisbane
  • Queensland Academic for Science and Mathematics, Brisbane
  • St Andrew’s Catholic College, Cairns
  • St Joseph’s College, Brisbane
  • St Joseph’s Nudgee College, Brisbane
  • St Ursula’s College, Brisbane
  • Tannum Sands State High School, Gladstone


  • Loxton High School, Loxton
  • Seymour College, Adelaide
  • St John’s Grammar School, Adelaide
  • St Peter’s College, Adelaide


  • Hobart College, Hobart
  • St Michael’s Collegiate School, Hobart


  • Ballarat Grammar School, Ballarat
  • Balwyn High School, Melbourne
  • Clonard College, Geelong
  • Flinders Christian Community College, Carrum Downs
  • Haileybury College, Melbourne
  • Ivanhoe Girls Grammar School, Melbourne
  • MacRobertson Girls High School, Melbourne
  • Mansfield Secondary College, Mansfield
  • Melbourne Grammar School, Melbourne
  • Melbourne High School, Melbourne
  • Mentone Grammar School, Melbourne
  • Northcote High School, Melbourne
  • Nossal High School, Melbourne
  • St Leonard’s College, Melbourne


  • Guildford Grammar School, Perth
  • Penrhos College, Perth
  • Perth Modern School, Perth
  • Rossmoyne Senior High School, Perth


The panel aims to ensure a diverse group of students is selected (gender, state, educational background etc). Of the 75 students shortlisted this year, 44% are female and 56% are male.

Page owner: Tuckwell