Candidates shortlisted for Tuckwell interview weekend

9 June 2016

The Australian National University looks forward to welcoming candidates who have been invited to progress to Stage 3 of the Tuckwell Scholarship selection process. Each year up to 75 candidates are invited to the Tuckwell Interview Weekend to meet with the selection panel.  This year's shortlisted students are a diverse group and come from schools across Australia, as listed below.

After the interview weekend, up to 25 students will be offered a Tuckwell Scholaships to commence study at ANU in February 2017.

This year's shortlisted candidates come from the following schools:


  • Burgmann Anglican School
  • Erindale College


  • Abbotsleigh
  • Asquith Girls High School
  • Fort Street High School
  • James Fallon High School
  • Kiama High School
  • Knox Grammar School
  • Mater Dei Catholic College
  • Northern Beaches Secondary College Mackellar Girls Campus
  • Oakhill College Castle Hill
  • Queenwood School for Girls
  • Redlands
  • Smith's Hill High School
  • St Aloysius' College
  • St Clare's College
  • St George Girls High School
  • St John Paul College
  • St John's College - Woodlawn
  • St Joseph's College - Hunters Hill
  • St Clare's High School
  • St John Paul College
  • Sydney Church of England Grammar School
  • Sydney Grammar School
  • Sydney Technical High School
  • The Armidale School
  • Wagga Wagga High School
  • William Branwhite Clarke College


  • Brisbane Boys' College
  • Brisbane Grammar School
  • Brisbane State High School
  • Canterbury College
  • Good Shepherd Lutheran College
  • Hillbook Anglican School
  • Kedron State High School
  • Meridan Plains
  • Pimlico State High School
  • Shalom College
  • Somerville House
  • The Cathedral School of St Anne and St James


  • Renmark High School
  • University Senior College at Adelaide University


  • Elizabeth College
  • Hobart College
  • Rosny College
  • The Don College
  • The Friends School


  • Ballarat Grammar
  • Ballarat High School
  • Brighton Grammar School
  • Diamond Valley College
  • Haileybury College
  • Koonung Secondary College
  • Marian College - Ararat
  • Melbourne High School
  • Northcote High School
  • Overnewton Anglican Community College
  • Scotch College Melbourne
  • Wesley College St Kilda Road


  • Albany Senior High School
  • All Saints' College
  • Christ Church Grammar School
  • Hale School
  • Iona Presentation College
  • Perth Modern School
  • Presbyterian Ladies College
  • Scotch College
Page owner: Tuckwell